SSTS staff at the MPCA

Listed below are MPCA SSTS staff, their contact information, and areas of responsibility. There is also a number you can call to leave a message regarding a question about SSTS technical assistance, compliance, insurance, or certification and licensing. That number is 651-757-2201 or 800-657-3659. If you leave a message or question, an MPCA SSTS staff person will return your call.

All MPCA staff can be reached at 651-296-6300 or toll-free at 1-800-657-3864.

PDF icon Map of SSTS Field Staff and the counties they cover.

Compliance and enforcement

Name and location

Phone and email

Area of expertise/Counties served

Ian Harrison
Duluth

218-302-6670
ian.harrison@state.mn.us

Northeast Minnesota and part of the Metro Area: Ordinance and Technical Assistance, SSTS Business Complaints, Compliance and Enforcement, Rule Interpretation (Anoka, Carlton, Chisago, Cook, Itasca, Isanti, Kanabaec, Koochiching, Lake, Pine, and St. Louis)

Sadie Wunder
Brainerd

218-316-3909
sadie.wunder@state.mn.us

Central Minnesota: Ordinance and Technical Assistance, SSTS Business Complaints, Compliance and Enforcement, Rule Interpretation (Aitkin, Benton. Cass, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena and Wright)

Nicolas Kramer
Detroit Lakes

218-846-8115
nicholas.kramer@state.mn.us

Northwest Minnesota: Ordinance and Technical Assistance, SSTS Business Complaints, Compliance and Enforcement, Rule Interpretation (Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Traverse, Wadena and Wilkin)

Kristi Kalk
Marshall

507-344-5261
kristi.kalk@state.mn.us

Southwest Minnesota: Ordinance and Technical Assistance, SSTS Business Complaints, Compliance and Enforcement, Rule Interpretation (Big Stone, Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Swift, Watonwan, and Yellow Medicine)

Steven Oscarson
Rochester

507-206-2604
steven.oscarson@state.mn.us

Southeast and part of Metro Area Minnesota: Ordinance and Technical Assistance, SSTS Business Complaints, Compliance and Enforcement, Rule Interpretation (Blue Earth, Carver, Dakota, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Hennepin, Houston, Le Sueur, Mower, Olmsted, Ramsey, Rice, Scott, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Washington and Winona)

Licensing and certification

Name and location

Phone and email

Area of expertise

Nick Haig
St. Paul

651-757-2536
nick.haig@state.mn.us

Statewide: Need-to-Know, Exam Development, Certification and Training

Jane Seaver
St. Paul

651-757-2711
jane.seaver@state.mn.us

Statewide: Training Curriculum Development, Exam Development and Exam Proctoring

Brenda Tischler
St. Paul

651-757-2111 or
brenda.tischler@state.mn.us

Statewide: Individual Certification and Business Licensing

Charlie Thompson
St. Paul

 651-757-2777
charles.thompson@state.mn.us

Statewide: Individual Certification, Business Licensing, Training Curriculum & Exam Development (Need-to-Know) Supervisor

Policy and rules

Name and location

Phone and email

Area of expertise

Corey Hower
Rochester

507-206-2603
corey.hower@state.mn.us

Statewide: SSTS Tank Registration, Engineering and Technical Assistance

Aaron S. Jensen
St. Paul

651-757-2544
aaron.s.jensen@state.mn.us

Statewide: Program Administration, Grants, Legislative Issues, General Ordinance Assistance, Training

Lisa McCormick
Marshall

320-248-1210
lisa.mccormick@state.mn.us

Statewide: Unsewered Initiatives

Brandon Montgomery
St. Paul

 651-757-2230
brandon.montgomery@state.mn.us

Statewide: Program administration, Technical assistance, Soils, Training

Cody Robinson
St. Paul
651-757-2535
cody.robinson@state.mn.us
Statewide: Program administration, Product Registration, Annual Report, Technical Assistance, Soils, Training

Gene Soderbeck
St. Paul

651-757-2743
gene.soderbeck@state.mn.us

Statewide: SSTS Compliance and Enforcement/Policy and Planning Supervisor