SSTS staff at the MPCA

SSTS program hotline: 1-800-657-3659 (then press "1") or 651-757-2201 (then press "1")

All MPCA staff can be reached at 651-296-6300 or toll-free at 1-800-657-3864.

PDF icon Map of SSTS Field Staff and the counties they cover.

Compliance and enforcement

Name and location

Phone and email

Area of expertise/Counties served

Nick Nistler
Duluth

218-302-6670
nicholas.nistler@state.mn.us

 

Northeast Minnesota and part of the Metro Area: Ordinance and technical assistance, SSTS business complaints, compliance and enforcement, rule interpretation (Anoka, Carlton, Chisago, Cook, Itasca, Isanti, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Pine, St. Louis)

Aaron Patrick
Brainerd

218-316-3909
aaron.patrick@state.mn.us

Central Minnesota: Ordinance and technical assistance, SSTS business complaints, compliance and enforcement, rule interpretation (Aitkin, Benton, Cass, Crow Wing, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, Wright)

Nicholas Kramer
Detroit Lakes

218-846-8115
nicholas.kramer@state.mn.us

Northwest Minnesota: Ordinance and technical assistance, SSTS business complaints, compliance and enforcement, rule interpretation (Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin)

Vacant
Marshall

Contact Steve Oscarson

Southwest Minnesota: Ordinance and technical assistance, SSTS business complaints, compliance and enforcement, rule interpretation (Big Stone, Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Swift, Watonwan, Yellow Medicine)

Steve Oscarson
Rochester

507-206-2604
steven.oscarson@state.mn.us

Southeast Minnesota and part of Metro Area: Ordinance and technical assistance, SSTS business complaints, compliance and enforcement, rule interpretation (Blue Earth, Carver, Dakota, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Hennepin, Houston, Le Sueur, Mower, Olmsted, Ramsey, Rice, Scott, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Washington, Winona)

Licensing and certification

Name and location

Phone and email

Area of expertise

Nick Haig
St. Paul

651-757-2536
nick.haig@state.mn.us

Statewide: Supervisor for certification and licensing programs for wastewater operators, SSTS professionals, and solid waste landfill operators

Jane Seaver
St. Paul

651-757-2711
jane.seaver@state.mn.us

Statewide: Training curriculum development, exam development, exam proctoring

Brenda Tischler
St. Paul

651-757-2111
brenda.tischler@state.mn.us

Statewide: Individual certification and business licensing

Matthew Rotz
St. Paul

651-757-2073
matthew.rotz@state.mn.us

Statewide: Need to Know (N2K), exam development, exam proctoring

Policy and rules

Name and location

Phone and email

Area of expertise

Corey Hower
Rochester

507-206-2603
corey.hower@state.mn.us

Statewide: SSTS tank registration, engineering and technical assistance

Aaron S. Jensen
St. Paul

651-757-2544
aaron.s.jensen@state.mn.us

Statewide: SSTS compliance and enforcement/policy and planning supervisor, program administration

Lisa McCormick
Marshall

320-248-1210
lisa.mccormick@state.mn.us

Statewide: Unsewered Initiatives

Brandon Montgomery
St. Paul

 651-757-2230
brandon.montgomery@state.mn.us

Statewide: Program administration, technical assistance, soils, training, grants, legislative issues, general ordinance assistance

Cody Robinson
St. Paul
651-757-2535
cody.robinson@state.mn.us
Statewide: Program administration, technical assistance, soils, training
Katie Dowlding
St. Paul

651-757-2301
katie.dowlding@state.mn.us

Statewide: Program administration, product registration, annual report, training