Compliance and enforcement

Contact these staff with questions about ordinances, technical assistance, SSTS business complaints, compliance and enforcement, and rule interpretation.

Name Phone Email Counties served
Tim Luedtke 218-302-6660 timothy.luedtke@state.mn.us Anoka, Carlton, Chisago, Cook, Itasca, Isanti, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Pine, St. Louis
Aaron Patrick 218-316-3909 aaron.patrick@state.mn.us Aitkin, Benton, Cass, Crow Wing, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, Wright
Nicholas Kramer 218-846-8115 nicholas.kramer@state.mn.us Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin
Klayton VanOverbeke 507-476-4276 klayton.vanoverbeke@state.mn.us Big Stone, Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Swift, Watonwan, Yellow Medicine
Steve Oscarson 507-206-2604 steven.oscarson@state.mn.us Blue Earth, Carver, Dakota, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Hennepin, Houston, Le Sueur, Mower, Olmsted, Ramsey, Rice, Scott, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Washington, Winona

Licensing and certification

Name Phone and email Area of expertise
Nick Haig 651-757-2536
nick.haig@state.mn.us
Supervisor for certification and licensing programs for wastewater operators, SSTS professionals, and solid waste landfill operators
Jane Seaver 651-757-2711
jane.seaver@state.mn.us
Training curriculum development, exam development, exam proctoring
Brenda Tischler 651-757-2111
brenda.tischler@state.mn.us
Individual certification and business licensing
Mamadou Toure 651-757-2073
mamadou.toure@state.mn.us
Need to Know (N2K), exam development, exam proctoring

Policy and rules

Name Phone and email Area of expertise
Corey Hower 507-206-2603
corey.hower@state.mn.us
SSTS tank registration, engineering and technical assistance
Aaron S. Jensen 651-757-2544
aaron.s.jensen@state.mn.us
SSTS compliance and enforcement/policy and planning supervisor
Lisa McCormick 507-476-4280
lisa.mccormick@state.mn.us
Areas and communities with SSTS concerns
Brandon Montgomery 651-757-2230
brandon.montgomery@state.mn.us
Program administration, technical assistance, soils, training, grants, legislative issues, general ordinance assistance
Cody Robinson 651-757-2535
cody.robinson@state.mn.us
Program administration, technical assistance, soils, training
Freya Linnett 651-757-2724
freya.linnett@state.mn.us
Program administration, product registration, annual report, training