Steering Committee

The Steering Committee plans meetings and other activities as designated by the Chair or Clean Water Council (Council). The Steering Committee is accountable to the Council.


  • Council Chair: Frank Jewell
  • Council Vice Chair: Todd Renville
  • Agency representatives on the Council: Tannie Eshenaur (MDH), Jason Moeckel (DNR), Glenn Skuta (MPCA), Whitney Place (MDA), and Kevin Bigalke (BWSR).
  • Budget and Outcomes Committee Chair (Holly Kovarik) and Vice Chair (Steve Besser)
  • Policy Committee Chair (John Barten) and Vice Chair (Victoria Reinhardt)

Membership on this committee is reviewed every two years.


The Steering Committee meets following the conclusion of the meetings of the full council. All are welcome to attend.


Paul Gardner, Clean Water Council Administrator, 651-757-2384

Frank Jewell, Clean Water Council Chair, 218-726-2450

Todd Renville, Clean Water Council Vice Chair, 612-669-9044