Metro Watershed Management Organizations

Map of watershed districts in metro area.

The entire 7-county metro area is covered by watershed organizations. Connect with yours to learn more, get help implementing projects, or participate in planning processes.

Can’t tell which area you fall in? Try our zoomable, online map.

Organization websites:

Bassett Creek Watershed Management Commission
Black Dog Watershed Management Organization
Brown’s Creek Watershed District
Capitol Region Watershed District
Carnelian-Marine-St. Croix Watershed District
Carver County Water Management Organization
Comfort Lake-Forest Lake Watershed District
Coon Creek Watershed District
Eagan-Inver Grove Heights Watershed Management Organization
Elm Creek Watershed Management Commission
Lower Minnesota River Watershed District
Lower Mississippi River Watershed Management Organization
Lower Rum River Watershed Management Organization
Middle St. Croix Watershed Management Organization
Minnehaha Creek Watershed District
Mississippi Watershed Management Organization
Nine Mile Creek Watershed District
North Cannon River Watershed Management Organization
Pioneer-Sarah Creek Watershed Management Commission
Prior Lake-Spring lake Watershed District
Ramsey-Washington Metro Watershed District
Rice Creek Watershed District
Richfield-Bloomington Water Management Organization
Riley-Purgatory-Bluff Creek Watershed District
Scott Watershed Management Organization
Shingle Creek and West Mississippi Watershed Management Commissions
South Washington Watershed District
Sunrise River Watershed Management District: 763-434-9569
Upper Rum River Watershed Management Organization
Valley Branch Watershed District
Vadnais Lake Area Water Management Organization
Vermillion River Watershed Joint Powers Association