Policy Committee

The Policy Committee consists of a minimum of five voting members and a maximum of a non-majority of the current seated voting Clean Water Council (Council) members.

The Policy Committee:

  • Reviews existing policy information from the Council meetings and relevant reports
  • Prepares policy recommendations for the Council
  • Is accountable and advisory to the full Council
  • Solicits input on potential policy recommendations from stakeholder groups, agencies, and other experts
  • Elects its own Chair and Vice-Chair

Membership of this committee is reviewed every year or by the Council Chair’s discretion and is approved by the Council.

Policy Committee members: John Barten, Rich Biske (Committee Chair), Kelly Gribauval-Hite, Raj Rajan, Victoria Reinhardt (Committee Vice Chair), Peter Schwagerl, Phillip Sterner, Jordan Vandal, and Marcie Weinandt.


The Policy Committee meetings are usually held on the fourth Friday of the month. All are invited to attend. 

Next scheduled meeting

At this time, meetings are available to attend via Webex only.

PDF icon April 2022 policy meeting packet (wq-cwc5-22d)

Webex: Upcoming Policy Committee meeting - April 22 (9:30 a.m.)
Meeting number (access code): 2494 844 0064; password: Z9zYjGzct65
Join by phone: 415-655-0003; access code: 2494 844 0064

Past meetings

Online resources go back 6 months. For assistance with older materials, please contact Clean Water Council staff.

No December meeting


Paul Gardner, Clean Water Council Administrator, 651-757-2384

John Barten, Clean Water Council Chair, 763-479-9550

Jen Kader, Clean Water Council Vice Chair, 651-313-5807