Detroit Lakes Office

MPCA Detroit Lakes office
714 Lake Ave., Suite 220
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Phone: 218-847-1519
Toll Free: 1-800-657-3864
FAX: 218-846-0719

Map to the Detroit Lakes office


View Larger Map

Counties served

The MPCA's Detroit Lakes Office serves the following counties:

Map of counties served by Detroit Lakes Office

  • Becker
  • Beltrami
  • Clay
  • Clearwater
  • Douglas
  • Grant
  • Hubbard
  • Kittson
  • Lake of the Woods
  • Mahnomen
  • Marshall
  • Norman
  • Otter Tail
  • Pennington
  • Polk
  • Pope
  • Red Lake
  • Roseau
  • Stevens
  • Traverse
  • Wilkin

Staff directory

Detroit Lakes Office: 218-847-1519. All MPCA staff can be reached toll free at 1-800-657-3864.

Administration

Staff

Title

Phone

Email address

Jim Ziegler

Regional Manager/SSTS Program Manager

218-846-8102

jim.ziegler@state.mn.us

Sheri Berg

North District Administrative Supervisor

218-846-8101

sheri.berg@state.mn.us

Diane Bellefeuille

Office Support Specialist

218-846-8130

diane.bellefeuille@state.mn.us

Gayle Dretsch

Office Support Specialist

218-846-8128

gayle.dretsch@state.mn.us

Daniel Olson

Public Information

218-846-8108

daniel.olson@state.mn.us

Industrial unit

Staff

Service Provided

Phone

Email address

Steven LaRoque

Underground and Above ground storage tanks/
Compliance/Enforcement

218-846-8112

steven.laroque@state.mn.us

Bryan Olson

Under Ground & Above Ground Storage Tanks

218-846-8106

bryan.olson@state.mn.us

Joe Braun Industrial Wastewater 218-846-8126 joseph.braun@state.mn.us

Watershed unit

Staff

Service Provided

Phone

Email address

Jim Courneya

Watershed Supervisor

218-846-8105

jim.courneya@state.mn.us

Evelyn Ashiamah

Watershed Project Management

218-846-8136

evelyn.ashiamah@state.mn.us

Cary Hernandez

Watershed Project Management

218-846-8124

cary.hernandez@state.mn.us

Denise Oakes

Watershed Project Management

218-846-8119

denise.oakes@state.mn.us

Scott Schroeder

Watershed Project Management

218-846-8134

scott.t.schroeder@state.mn.us

Mike Sharp

Watershed Stressor Identification

218-846-8139

michael.sharp@state.mn.us

Betsy Nebgan

Watershed Stressor Identification

218-846-8107

elizabeth.nebgan@state.mn.us

Mike Vavricka

Watershed Modeling

218-846-8137

michael.vavricka@state.mn.us

Danielle Kvasager Watershed Project Managerment 218-846-8117 danielle.kvasager@state.mn.us

West Feedlot unit

Staff

Service Provided

Phone

Email address

Lisa Scheirer

Unit Supervisor

218-846-8122

lisa.scheirer@state.mn.us

Molly Costin

Pollution Control Specialist

218-846-8114

molly.costin@state.mn.us

Dustin Kashmark

Pollution Control Specialist

218-846-8123

dustin.kashmark@state.mn.us

Municipal

Staff

Service Provided

Phone

Email address

Paul Scheirer

Municipal Wastewater Section Supervisor

218-846-8118

paul.scheirer@state.mn.us

Holly Christensen

Impaired Waters Permitting Coordinator

218-846-8104

holly.christensen@state.mn.us

Vinod Sathyaseelan

Municipal Wastewater Engineer

218-846-8135

vinod.sathyaseelan@state.mn.us

Holly Kvittem

Municipal Wastewater Compliance/Enforcement

218-846-8111

holly.kvittem@state.mn.us

Mackenzie Wilkinson-Hanson Municipal Wastewater Compliance/Enforcement 218-846-8125 mackenzie.wilkinsonanson@state.mn.us

Nick Kramer

Subsurface Sewage Treatment Systems (SSTS)

218--846-8115

nicholas.kramer@state.mn.us

Matt King Construction Stormwater Inspector 218-846-8103 matt.king@state.mn.us

 

Emergency Response and Large Facility Cleanup unit

Staff

Service Provided

Phone

Email address

Mark Smith

Emergency Response Specialist (office in Brainerd) 

218-316-3854

mark.smith@state.mn.us

Solid Waste Management unit

Staff

Title

Phone

Email address

Jon Buck

Pollution Control Specialist

218-846-8109

jon.buck@state.mn.us

Remediation unit

Staff

Title

Phone

Email address

Dave Oakes

Hydrogeologist

218-846-8127

david.oakes@state.mn.us

 

 

 

 

Trainings, news and notices

To see the latest MPCA news releases, public notices and listing of training opportunities, visit the MPCA News/Notices page.

Environmental links