2024 Wastewater Treatment Basic



Training

Check-in July 9, 2024, 7:30 a.m. – 8 a.m. Workshop July 9 – 10, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.; and July 11, 8 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (Lunch is provided all 3 days.)

Cost \$585

Training & lodging location

Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 100 4th Avenue South St. Cloud, MN 56301

Call 320-253-0606 to reserve your room using Group Number 654302 or go online at: <u>https://www.bestwestern.com/en_US/book/hotel-</u> <u>rooms.24113.html?groupId=9B3LN2H5</u> After June 9, the room block is released to the

general public.

For certification and exam questions: Tracy Finch 651-757-2103 or 800-657-3659 tracy.finch@state.mn.us



Hours

You must attend July 9, July 10 until 4 p.m., and July 11 until 11:30 a.m. to receive 16 WW hours.

A basic- to intermediate-level course geared toward the proper operation and maintenance of biological wastewater treatment facilities. Covers wastewater terminology, secondary treatment types, wastewater math, sampling process and procedures, reporting, safety and more. This course is intended for entry-level operators or as a refresher for experienced operators.

Exam offered on the last day.

Exam application and payment are separate and must be postmarked by June 25: <u>https://www.pca.state.mn.us/sites/default/files/wq-</u> wwtp8-00.docx

For registration questions: Christi Torgusson 651-757-2482 or 800-657-3864 <u>christi.torgusson@state.mn.us</u>

See page 2 for registration form

Registration



For registration questions contact Christi Torgusson 651-757-2482 or 800-657-3864 <u>christi.torgusson@state.mn.us</u>

(Please copy to register more than one person.)

Registration fee: \$585

Legal name (print) Training date & location Business/employer Business address City, State, ZIP Telephone

Email

Tennessen Warning: Some of the information you are being asked to provide on this form (i.e., some of your credit card details) is classified by state law (Minn. Stat. § 13.37, subd. 1a) as private data. You are being asked to provide this information to assist the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency in processing your training payment. You are not required to provide any of the requested information. If you provide the requested information, this will assist the agency in processing your payment. If you do not provide this information, the agency may be unable to process your payment. The private information that you provide will be available only to those within the agency and the State whose work assignments reasonably require access to it and to other entities/persons authorized by law or court order.

Payment for training Credit Card

Amount

Card #

Cardholder name

Security code

Expires

Address

City, State, ZIP

Email

Telephone

Cardholder signature

DO NOT email this form with credit card information!

US BANK will be charging a separate service fee of 2.15% for all credit card transactions and 1.25% for all debit card transactions. A separate *non-refundable* service fee will be displayed on your credit card statement, in addition to the MPCA charged training fee.

p-tr2-19a

Check

Check #

Amount

payable to: Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Mail with payment to: Minnesota Pollution Control Agency ATTN: Fiscal – 6 520 Lafayette Rd. North St. Paul, MN 55155-4194

Fax with payment to 651-797-1385.

OR

Email without payment to: <u>christi.torgusson@state.mn.us</u> to receive an invoice and link for the option to pay online.



Exam application and payment are separate and must be postmarked by June 25: https://www.pca.state.mn.us/sites/default/files/wqwwtp8-00.docx