The committee has eight citizen members appointed by the Governor and serving four-year terms, effective February 27, 2016. The MPCA commissioner is the committee chair.

Craig Acomb is the current President and CEO of the Institute for Clinical Systems Improvement (ICSI), an independent, nonprofit health care improvement organization composed of three major health plans and more than 50 medical groups representing 9,000 physicians. Previously, Mr. Acomb was an Assistant Commissioner and former CFO at the Minnesota Department of Health. Mr. Acomb is a member of the Board of Trustees for the National MS Society – Upper Midwest Chapter and the Education Advisory Council for HealthPartners Institute.

Amira Adawe is a Planner and Health Educator of Family Health and Community Engagement at Saint Paul – Ramsey County Public Health, where she plans the maternal/child health policy initiatives and develops their community engagement strategy. She has previously served at the Saint Paul – Ramsey County Public Health as a Health Educator in the Community Health and Child/Teen Checkups Programs. Ms. Adawe is a founding member and co-chair of the Somali Health Coalition and a member of the Metro Refugee Health Group Task Force.

Cortney Amundson is the founder and Director of Mindful Restoration LLC, which provides eco-therapy to individuals and groups by contracting with organizations such as the Wounded Warrior Project and the Department of Veteran Affairs. Previously, she was the supervisor of the military specific program at the Domestic Abuse Project and served a four year enlistment as a Nondestructive Inspection Technician with the United States Air Force. Additionally, Ms. Amundson provides therapy to individuals and families at Secure Base Counseling Center.

Kurt Anderson is the Manager of the Environmental and Land Management Department for ALLETE, where he is responsible for the implementation and compliance of air, water, solid waste and land management regulations. Previously, he was the Operations Manager at ASci Corporation, a toxicology lab with a wide range of domestic and international clients. Mr. Anderson is a member of the MPCA Sulfate/Wild Rice Advisory Panel, the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce, and the Electric Power Research Institute.

Dr. Rebecca Forman is an Education Specialist in the University of Minnesota’s Erosion and Stormwater Management Certification Program, where she trains engineers, scientists, and construction workers about the  regulations and best practices associated with the National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES).  Additionally, she is certified as a Senior Ecologist by the Ecological Society of America. Previously, Dr. Forman was a Senior Analyst for Merjent, Inc. and a Project Scientist for Braun Intertec Corporation where she prepared construction and industrial stormwater pollution prevention plans and supervised construction stormwater inspectors.

Nathaniel Hultgren is the Agronomy Director for Meadow Star Dairy, where he serves as a liaison between the dairy development and local farmers. He is also the Chief Executive Officer of Hultgren Farms, a 5,000 acre specialty crop farm, and previously was the Chief Financial Officer of the Bird Island Bean Company. He is a member of the Heritage Bank Community Advisory Committee and a past member of the Hawk Creek Country Club Board of Directors and the Willmar Airport Planning Commission.

Norman Miranda is a Senior Technical Advisor with HR Green Company, where he consults with the Central Iron Range Sanitary Sewer District as its Executive Director and served the city of Minneapolis Public Works Department as a Wastewater Conveyance/Collection System Manager. Previously, he was a Water/Wastewater Business Development Manager with HDR Engineering Inc. and the President/Chief Executive Officer/Chairman of OES Environmental Services. Mr. Miranda is a member of the Minnesota Wastewater Operators Association and the Water Environment Federation.

Rep. Ted Winter is a Licensed Insurance Agent with Farmers Union Insurance, where he sells and services property, casualty, life, accident, and health insurance policies in Southwest Minnesota. Previously, he served 16 years in the Minnesota House of Representatives, including two years as House Majority Leader. Additionally, Representative Winter owns and operates a 250-acre crop farm and is a member of the Lions Club, the Land Stewardship Project State Policy Committee, and the Minnesota Farmer’s Union, where he serves as County President for Nobles and Rock Counties.