MPCA Southeast Region

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency's Southeast Region includes MPCA offices in Mankato and Rochester. Staff members in these offices provide environmental protection services to citizens in 20 counties.

MPCA staff directory

Rochester Office
18 Wood Lake Drive SE
Rochester, MN 55904
Fax: 507-280-5513

Mankato Office
12 Civic Center Plaza, Suite 2165
Mankato, MN 56001
Fax: 507-389-5422

Minnesota Duty Officer: 800-422-0798
You must call the duty officer for natural disasters, hazardous material incidents, petroleum spills, pipeline breaks or leaks, release of substances to the air, wastewater bypasses, and spills of manure, food products, or other substances and pollutants.

Counties served

State Map of Minnesota showing the southeast region in greenThe MPCA's Southeast Regional Offices serve the following counties:

  • Blue Earth
  • Brown
  • Dodge
  • Faribault
  • Fillmore
  • Freeborn
  • Goodhue
  • Houston
  • Le Sueur
  • Martin
  • Mower
  • Nicollet
  • Olmsted
  • Rice
  • Sibley
  • Steele
  • Wabasha
  • Waseca
  • Watonwan
  • Winona